Hang out with KK!-back in action…

Me and all other stuffs

My college and locality!

Posted by ankanweby on July 25, 2006

Few days back I went to see my college and complete all the formalities of admission in TECHNO INDIA.. college is good infact the buildings are quite comparable to any multinational company. 10 to 12 storey building with a lot of state of art concept. Glass sheded all in front of the long stature. Looks nice. I missed my cam to take some nice pictures of it anyway i will manage to make it if I get any mobile cam phone from any batch mates. I met some seniors and the topperof electrical seemed to be a ggood student altogether eventhough his Board percentage wasnt that of mine. But you cant judge any one with a mere board percentage. On the contrary the companies recruiting people after B.Tech ask for the 12 th board percentage and I am happy enough to make 80% by hook and crook.  Well on 29th or 30th we would be proceeding to kolkata by our car with my mom and bro together coz they want to have a look of the college. Have checked out the hostel too but you see It isnt much as that in kota but i have to accept it anyhow. 20 min it takes by a walk from hostel to college and oh my gosh!! I have to wear all the same uniform again to the college and this is the most rediculous stuff that I have to carry for 4 long years ! Saltlake being a very industrial area could not allow hostel to build up in their area..

Here z a plant at saltlake and i dont what it deals with.. and u see the following pic a shopping mall

But I have to see for any hangouts that would help me to cool down a bit like parks or may be a place where I would like to take my girlfriend for a little walk a sweet date but that too economical always.

Thats central park ,saltlake! Thats what i have is the picture but I havnt seen it. I wish its the same what it looks!

 

 

4 Responses to “My college and locality!”

  1. Ankur said

    Never mind pal dont worry u will always get these kind of troubles in the path but u have to overcome them
    and it feels sad for the uniforms :-( ne way u can always enjoy at the park and what about other things now that u r a college student dont forget me pal (i mean when u r after a girl)
    enjoy ;-)

  2. Anurag said

    GOOD TO SEE YOU IN CAL..
    SEND UR ADDRESS (HOSTEL)

    - ANURAG

  3. arnab chakraborty said

    hi! can u plz help . is techno really a good college. and can i get it ith a rank at aroud 25000 in wb-jee?
    plzz help!!

  4. GoGolfer said

    Hello Everyone,

    I am a golfer myself and I like to play whenever I get a chance.
    A short while ago, a very good friend of mine told me about a great golfing equipment and accessories website that has discounted prices on all their products, same day shipping in most cases and there is no state sales tax, they are paying that.
    So if any golfer here is ready to save some money on quality products at highly discounted prices, you might want to check out their site at; http://hoffmangolf.com

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

